BMX taster session February 2016

More
8 years 3 months ago #13321 by Valdis Andersons
BMX taster session February 2016 was created by Valdis Andersons
In the best of traditions of doing something different from time to time in the winter months an idea has been put forward to have a BMX taster session for adults in one of the first Saturdays in February.

The session would be geared towards novices and absolute beginners who might have never been on a BMX bike, let alone a proper BMX track. That doesn't exclude anyone with more experience to take part though, you're more than welcome, especially if you have your own equipment or even spare stuff that you can bring along.

Equipment (full face helmet and bike) is provided at the track, there are a total of seven adult size bikes there. If you have your own BMX bike please bring it along, the more bikes we have on the day the less standing around we will have to do. We will try to swap the bikes around if there are more interested than there are bikes. From experience it would take two laps at most in a row to get someone out of breath.

The track is located in St. Catherine's Park, Lucan, Co. Dublin. Google Maps link:

www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zGeZfrPtR3sQ.kmf7CFo7Fh6o

The proposed dates could be the 6th or the 13th of February. Both dates are Saturdays to avoid clashing with the Sunday spins. It would be a 2h session from 10am till 12 noon.

Money wise there would be a suggested contribution of 5 EUR per rider that would go towards the BMX tracks maintenance efforts.

If you are interested in going then please state it below and add your preferred date (6th or 13th February) as well please.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Declan Quigley, Brian Mc

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #13322 by Declan Quigley
Replied by Declan Quigley on topic BMX taster session February 2016
Cool idea! Either date for me at the moment. Fair play.

More