For the 30th anniversary of Stephen's Triple Crown victory, Noel O'Neill presented Bunny Roche with a commemorative Jersey.

Results from the Youth Races, Lisney Women's GP and the Stephen Roche GP are below. The event was run in association with Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council as part of the Dundrum Festival 2017.

Thanks to all the sponsors, riders, marshals, organisers and supporters. With great weather (not at the end) and a big turnout, the riders made it a fantastic race to remember on the circuit. Thanks to those who followed along on Twitter #RocheGP.


Youth Races sponsored by Bike Exchange


1  Oisin May         Unattached
2 Finn Morris Bray Wheelers CC
3 Lorcan Cattle Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
4 Luca Holmes Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
5 Noah Harris Bray Wheelers CC
6 Catriona Lynch Usher IRC

Unplaced Girl

   Katie Reilly      Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC



1  Conor Short       SERC
2 Eoghan Cooke SERC
3 Andrew Ryan Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
4 Dylan Baker Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
5 Aoife O'Brien Lakeside Wheelers
6 David Forbes Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC

Unplaced Girl

   Annie Roche       Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC



1  Will Ryan         O'Leary Stone Kanturk
2 Archie Ryan O'Leary Stone Kanturk
3 Ryan Geraghty Bikeworx
4 Aaron Wade Lakeside Wheelers
5 David O'Sullivan Moynalty CC
6 Daniel Von Hin O'Leary Stone Kanturk

Unplaced Girl

   Caoimhe O'Brien   Lakeside Wheelers


Thank you to for sponsoring these races and covering the sign-on fees.

Thank you to Joe Daly Cycles for Sponsoring the Youth Races Prizes.



Fiona Guihen winning the Lisney Women's GP. Photo courtesy of Sean Rowe.


Lisney Women's GP

1  Fiona Guihen      Black Rose
2 Jennifer Bates Clondalkin CC
3 Kate Earlie St. Tiernan's CC
4 Megan Davenport Unattached
5 Orla Hendron Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
6 Aisling Barry Dunboyne CC
7 Monica Frieband Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
8 Niamh Stephens TC Racing

Unplaced Junior

   Shauna McFadden   Team Jadan Weldtite

Prix de la Combativitié

   Orla Harrison     TC Racing


1  Shauna Mc Fadden  Team Jadan Weldtite
2 Kate Earlie St. Tiernan's CC


Thank you to Lisney Estate Agents for sponsoring this race for the third consecutive year.



Philip Lavery winning the Stephen Roche GP. Photo courtesy of Sean Rowe.


Stephen Roche GP sponsored by Murphy & Gunn

 1  Philip Lavery      Unattached
2 Cormac McGeogh Phoenix
3 Ben Walsh NRPT-Titan
4 PJ Doogan Powerhouse
5 John Lynch Murphy Surveys Kilcullen
6 Darragh Zaidan Arcane Cycle Team Adamstown
7 Adam Stenson Bikeworx
8 Bryan Geary Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC

Unplaced A2s

 1  Niko Harmenen      St. Tiernan's CC
2 Cillian Whelan DID

Unplaced A3s

 1  Gareth Hegarty     Scott Eurocycles
2 Mark Heather Clontarf CC

Unplaced Scott-Orwell Wheelers Rider

    Seán Murnane

Prix de la Combativitié

    Liam Curley         NRPT-Titan

Primes on laps

 3  Liam Curley         NRPT Titan
6 Liam Curley NRPT Titan
10 Matteo Cigala Aqua Blue Academy
15 Philip Lavery Unattached
20 Eoin McArdle-Ruane NRPT Titan (Peloton-only Prime)
25 Ben Walsh NRPT Titan


Thank you to Murphy & Gunn Car Sales for sponsoring this race.


We hope everyone enjoyed the evening, despite the late deluges, and we hope to see you next year.