Best of luck at Rás na mBan

10 months 2 weeks ago - 10 months 2 weeks ago #38494 by Luke GJ Potter
Best of luck at Rás na mBan was created by Luke GJ Potter
Tomorrow afternoon begins Rás na mBan for our five riders and team manager.
Best of luck to riders Yvonne Doran, Grainne O'Callaghan, Áine Kelly, Jo Lynch and Aoife Reilly, Team Manager Bernard Collins, Team Mechanic Sean Murnane, and Team Soigneur John O'Sullivan.

Whilst it's a debut Rás for Grainne, Áine, Jo and Aoife, Yvonne has many under her belt.
It's shaping up to the the driest and warmest Rás na mBan in recent years, so we can leave the Shoe Dryers at home.

The core of the team have been riding together for a large part of the year, including the Newry 3-Day, and the Leinster Road Race Championships podium sweep.
Club Sponsors, Pinergy have provided goody bags.
Club Clothing Supplier, VeloRevolution have provided additional kit and accessories.

Some of your wonderful Clubmates will be helping out with the race organisation.

Come to Watch
Sunday's Criterium stage is the best opportunity to watch the race. The timeframe for this is 12:30 to 13:45. But due to traffic restrictions, you should arrive well in advance. Aldi, Lidl or Dunnes Stores are a good place to park, with a small walk to the circuit.
There is a Time Trial before the Criterium, from 09:00 to 11:00, if you want to arrive earlier, and have lunch.

Saturday's stage presents fans with two passages of the finish as riders embark on a 4km finish circuit. This happens between 14:20 and 14:26 (fastest schedule). This gives you a chance to drive to Tramore, co. Waterford, Cycle, and be back for the racing.

Other opportunities to watch are:
Wednesday in Callan, which has a triple passage of the Finish (17:49, 18:06 & 18:23).
Thursday's uphill finish in The Rower, co. Kilkenny, has two passages (13:12 & 14:14).
Friday on The Cut (12:41), or two passages of the Sprint Finish in Mountrath, co. Laois (13:03 & 13:59).
Last edit: 10 months 2 weeks ago by Luke GJ Potter.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Donal O'Connor, Yvonne Doran, Ken Moloney, Tom McGovern, Paul Tighe, Bernard Collins

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.176 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum